Reviews

The reviews listed here are all the reviews on Cyspera® Cysteamine, posted by verified users. Your reviews are very dear to us, and most important for the community. We praise each of your review and we will act upon each one individually.
Average Rating: 4.3 stars (based on 50 ratings)

Excellent non-hydroquinone option

I recently added Cyspera to my portfolio as an excellent non-hydroquinone option for my patients. the result has been brilliant so far. Signs of sun damage and pigmentation overall have been improved.

@doctor.emmaline
February 17, 2021

I have been using Cyspera Dialy and I have seen a large reduction in the darkness,  severity, and healing time for my discoloration and post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation from my acne breakouts.

Superlative Beauty
February 4, 2021

Cyspera® is safe to use indefinitely

“I have tried many products such as hydroquinone and plant based brightening serums for my Melasma and nothing gave me a better result than @CYSPERA! It’s safe to use indefinitely with no pigment rebound. I’m happy to start the new year with brighter and more radiant skin which means I can wear less makeup!”

Calkin Boudreaux Dermatology patient
August 18, 2020

Cyspera® is actually working on my dark patches

Finally something that works, @Cyspera is actually working on my dark patches . You have to be patient and keep going

Amber D.
August 7, 2020
USA

Cyspera® is a game changer

“Was on hydroquinone on and off for several years and although I managed to lighten my dark patches, as soon as I stopped the hydroquinone, the dark patches returned. @Cyspera is a game changer. True science behind how it works. I have used it for 4 weeks and I can tell that there is 30% improvement to my dark patches”

Hilary
August 3, 2020
USA

Best product for hyperpigmentation!

Best product for hyperpigmentation! I’ve used everything made for hyperpigmentation for the last 2 years and this is the only product that has helped my dark pigment. I’ve used it for about 4 months total, and I would say my pigmentation is nearly gone

Mika V.
July 29, 2020
USA

Cyspera® raises hope with no side effects

“This cream has given me so much hope that I can’t even begin to describe it. Not only does it work, it also has zero side effects. I can’t wait to go through the 16 weeks of application to see the impact. Thank you!!”

Minaz S
July 21, 2020
USA

Even a stubborn and chronic skin condition, it works!

Picture-1-4

This is a work in progress (about 1 month in). Melasma is a stubborn and chronic skin condition. It takes a lot of effort to get it clear and even more to keep it clear. Even with the strongest and strictest regimen it’s likely to come back. It’s good to use a rotational method of different key ingredients to tackle melasma from different angles. This patient did a triple blended formula with the active ingredient hydroquinone and we will cycle her on to a non HQ cream called Cyspera. All the while, strict sun protection and NO lasers allowed.

drbdermatology
April 6, 2020

I can wear less makeup!

“I have tried many products such as hydroquinone and plant based brightening serums for my Melasma and nothing gave me a better result than CYSPERA! It’s safe to use indefinitely with no pigment rebound. I’m happy to start the new year with brighter and more radiant skin which means I can wear less makeup!” RB- Calkin & Boudreaux patient. (16 weeks of treatment with Cyspera).

Before and after image

calkinboudreauxdermatology
March 29, 2020

I’m really happy with the progress I’ve made

Melasma: 16 week Sente Cyspera Update!

I’m terrible about taking before and after pics in general but I’m really glad I did with this product. The first tube was gifted by the brand and Harbenhouse and I have since purchased backups. First pic is a B/W of before Cyspera on top and 16 weeks after starting on the bottom, the 2nd pic is the same pic in color, the last pic is from 2015 after I had already started my skin journey–meaning that pic is already an improvement compared to where I started. It’s been a long journey!

Picture-1-1

Quick background. I never wore sunscreen when I was little because I never burned. As an adult I only wore dedicated sunscreen when going to the beach. After having 2 kids, all that sun damage and hormones resulted in a face smattered with brown sun spots and dense grey/brown melasma across my cheeks and temples. Between 2011-2015, it’s difficult to find pics of my face without makeup or many pics of me at all. I wore 4 layers of makeup to cover up all the discoloration. I made this account when I discovered skincare and this community in 2016 as a way to document my journey and to share what I’ve learned.

In the spring of 2018 I tried 3 laser treatments that cost an arm and a leg as an attempt to get rid of the last of the melasma. It improved my melasma by about 30% but it CAME BACK!! I needed a more cost effective option. When I first started Cyspera I took out vitamin C, retinol, arbutin, tranexamic acid, strong AHAs for nearly 8 weeks in order to see the product in action on its own and to avoid any irritation to my sensitive skin. I also did not do any aesthetic procedures like lasers, needling, peels, IPL. I saw the fastest improvement during those weeks. For a detailed review at the 8 week mark search the hashtag beauty_unpluggedreviewsente. At about 12 weeks, results started to plateau. I’m really happy with the progress I’ve made and will move into the maintenance phase which is twice a week forever with continued religious SPF, sun avoidance, retinol, AHAs, and other brightening ingredients.

Patient - Beauty_Unplugged
March 6, 2020